• fb_slider_carroll_dale
  • fb_slider_frank_loria
  • fb_slider_bruce_smith
  • fb_slider_michael_vick
  • fb_slider_kevin_jones

Virginia Tech
Monogram Club

The Virginia Tech Monogram Club is a membership organization that seeks to honor and engage former and current letterwinners through networking and fellowship events, in order to celebrate the traditions and promote the value of the Virginia Tech student-athlete experience.

We seek to reconnect with all monogram winners in all past and present sports and support area students (managers, trainers, and video staff members) at Virginia Tech and have each of these become a connected and engaged member of the Monogram Club! Honor the Past, Celebrate the Present, and Support the Future!

Board of Directors


Officers

President
Mike Saunders (’66, football) • 404-985-3130

Vice President
Angie Edwards (’92, track) • edwardsas@concord.edu
Secretary
Sharon McCloskey (’79, manager-women’s basketball) • smcclosk@vt.edu

Treasurer
Quinton Nottingham (’89, men’s basketball) • notti@vt.edu


Sports Representatives

Baseball
Jon Hand (’98) • hand323@yahoo.com

Basketball-Men
Quinton Nottingham (’89) • notti@vt.edu

Basketball-Women
Michelle Houseright (‘99) • michellehouseright@icloud.com

Cross-Country/Track/Field
Brian Walter (’90) • bwalter@vt.edu

Football
John Shipley (’66) • jshipley@cox.net

Golf-Men
Mike Ligon (’82) • ligonm01@verizon.net

Golf-Women
Whitney Stevenson (’17) • whits1@vt.edu

Lacrosse
Kelsey Allen (’16) • kelsallen12@gmail.com

Soccer-Women
Blair Nelson (’04) • VTWomensSoccerAlumni@gmail.com

Soccer-Men
Charlie Howe (’06) • CHowe@USGA.org

Softball
Whitney Showalter (’10) • whitd@vt.edu

Spirit Squads
Nancy Brittle (’72) • nbrittle@vt.edu

Swim/Dive
Morgan Latimer (’14) • morgan11@vt.edu

Tennis-Men
Preston Lemon (’09) • prestonlemon@gmail.com

Tennis-Women
Anne Jones (’81) • 540-230-3019 • cojones@vt.edu

Volleyball
Michelle Schafer (’92) • mschafer@rcps.org

Wrestling
TBD


Virginia Tech Athletic Department Staff





Shelbylynn Adair
smcbride@vt.edu