• fb_slider_carroll_dale
  • fb_slider_frank_loria
  • fb_slider_bruce_smith
  • fb_slider_michael_vick
  • fb_slider_kevin_jones

Virginia Tech
Monogram Club

The Virginia Tech Monogram Club is a membership organization that seeks to honor and engage former and current letterwinners through networking and fellowship events, in order to celebrate the traditions and promote the value of the Virginia Tech student-athlete experience.

We seek to reconnect with all monogram winners in all past and present sports and support area students (managers, trainers, and video staff members) at Virginia Tech and have each of these become a connected and engaged member of the Monogram Club! Honor the Past, Celebrate the Present, and Support the Future!

Board of Directors


Officers

President
Brian Walter (’90, Cross Country/Track & Field) • bwalter@vt.edu

Vice President
Angie Edwards (’92, Track) • edwardsas@concord.edu

Secretary
Sharon McCloskey (’79, Manager-Women’s Basketball) • smcclosk@vt.edu
Treasurer
Quinton Nottingham (’89, Men’s Basketball) • notti@vt.edu

Past President
Mike Saunders (’66, Football) • 404-985-3130


Sports Representatives

Baseball
Jon Hand (’98) • hand323@yahoo.com

Men's Basketball
Quinton Nottingham (’89) • notti@vt.edu

Women's Basketball
Michelle Houseright (’99) • michellehouseright@icloud.com

Cross Country/Track & Field
Brian Walter (’90) • bwalter@vt.edu

Football
Chad Beasley (’01) • 540-818-7489 • beasleychad@yahoo.com

Men's Golf
Mike Ligon (’82) • ligonm01@verizon.net

Women's Golf
Whitney Stevenson (’17) • whits1@vt.edu

Lacrosse
Kelsey Allen (’16) • kelsallen12@gmail.com

Women's Soccer
Blair Nelson (’04) • VTWomensSoccerAlumni@gmail.com

Men's Soccer
Charlie Howe (’06) • CHowe@USGA.org

Softball
Whitney Showalter (’10) • whitd@vt.edu

Spirit Squads
Nancy Brittle (’72) • nbrittle@vt.edu

Swimming & Diving
John Schmidt (’79) • jschmidt01@cebridge.net

Mens Tennis
Preston Lemon (’09) • prestonlemon@gmail.com

Women's Tennis
Elissa Hill (’04) • kinard@usta.com

Volleyball
Michelle Schafer (’92) • mschafer@rcps.org

Wrestling
Carl Gellis (’65) • carlgellis@hotmail.com


Virginia Tech Athletic Department Staff





Shelbylynn Adair
Hokie Club,
 Annual Giving
 Coordinator

Monogram Club,
 Program Coordinator

adairsm@vt.edu